September 9, 2011

The Marshall County Commission met in emergency session on Friday, September 9, 2011 at 9:00 am. in the Marshall County Commission Chambers.

PRESENT WERE: James Hutcheson, Chairman William H. Stricklend, III, Dist. 1 Commissioner James Maze, Dist. 2 Commissioner Richard Kilgore, Dist. 3 Commissioner Tamey Hale, Dist. 4 Commissioner Tammy Bearden, Administrative Assistant Clint Maze, County Attorney

Chairman Hutcheson called the meeting to order and ask Commissioner Hale to deliver the invocation, the then ask Commissioner Stricklend to lead the pledge of Allegiance

Chairman Hutcheson stated that we have one (1) item on the agenda due process hearing. He then turned the meeting over the County Attorney.

Clint Maze, County Attorney stated that he had met with opposing council for Nancy Wilson yesterday after and the parties have agreed to continue the due process hearing however at this time I recommend to the County Commission that we go into executive session to discuss with the County Attorney threatened or pending litigation and the possible outcome of that. At this time I need a motion and a second.

A motion was made by Commissioner Stricklend, duly seconded by Commissioner Kilgore and so carried by roll call vote to go into executive session to confer with our County Attorney. All Commissioners voted in the affirmative.

A motion was made by Commissioner Hale, duly seconded by Kilgore and so carried by roll call vote to come out of executive session. All Commissioners voted in the affirmative.

Chairman Hutcheson asks did we have a motion to accept the County Attorneys recommendation.

A motion was made by Commissioner Stricklend, duly seconded by Commissioner Maze and so carried by unanimous consent to enter into an agreement to fully settle all matters that arises from Nancy Wilson's employment with Marshall County.

## ADJOURNMENT

There being no further business; a motion was made by Commissioner Stricklend, duly seconded by Commissioner Maze and so carried to adjourn the emergency called meeting of September 9, 2011

MEETING ADJOURNED

James Hutcheson, Chairman

William H. Stricklend, District 1 Commissioner

James Maze, District 2 Commissioner

Richard Kilgore, District 3 Commissioner

Tamey Hale, District 4 Commissioner